Account & Subscription

Registered users and subscribers have access to the dashboard, where they can manage their accounts and subscriptions.

Manage Billing

The Billing section of the account dashboard contains detailed information regarding your plan, and lets you manage your billing.

If you purchased your subscription through App Store / Mac App Store, follow this tutorial to cancel it or request a refund.

Cancel Auto-Renewal (Subscription)

To disable or re-enable auto-renewal, click Manage under the Subscription Details section and choose the relevant option.

Request Refund

To request a refund, click Manage in the Subscription Details section (see the image above) and choose Request Refund.

A refund is possible within 14 days after the purchase

Change Email and Password

You can change your email from the website or from the apps. Changing password can only be done in the apps.

To change your email from the dashboard, choose Change email from the Account Details section.

Change Password

Desktop
Mobile
  1. From the top left menu choose Profile.

  2. Tap Change Password.

  1. Navigate to Settings.

  2. Tap the name of your current plan at the top (iOS) or your email at the top (Android).

  3. Choose Change password.

As of now, it is not possible to change password if you have an expired trial account.

Enable 2FA

For more security, consider turning on 2FA authentication with Authy.

You can either do it on the website, under the Account Details section, or from the apps as described below.

Before enabling 2FA you’ll need to install Authy and link it with your phone number. You’ll be asked for that phone number when enabling 2FA.

Desktop
Mobile
  1. From the top left menu choose Profile.

  2. Turn on Enable 2FA.

  1. Navigate to Settings.

  2. Tap the name of your current plan at the top (iOS) or your email (Android).

  3. Tap Two-factor authentication.

Sign-Out Remotely

The My Devices section of the dashboard displays devices logged into your Termius account and the latest activity date for each one.

Remotely Sign Out, if desired.

If you don't have the access to the Internet then remote signing out won't work until you get the access to it on the device.

Delete Account

To delete your account, choose Delete Account from the Misc page.

Note that you'll be able to restore it within 30 days.